

STATE OF ARIZONA BOARD OF BEHAVIORAL HEALTH EXAMINERS 1740 WEST ADAMS STREET, SUITE 3600 PHOENIX, AZ 85007 PHONE: 602.542.1882 FAX: 602.364.0890 Board Website: www.azbbhe.us Email Address: information@azbbhe.us

DOUGLAS A. DUCEY Governor TOBI ZAVALA Executive Director

SOCIAL WORK ACADEMIC REVIEW COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Monday, September 19, 2022

Members Present: Kristi Stuckwisch, Jennifer Flack

Staff Present: Tobi Zavala, Executive Director; Zuri De Lucio, Senior Credentialist

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order on September 19, 2022, at 9:00 a.m. with Ms. Stuckwisch presiding.

2. Roll Call

See above.

3. Review and Approval of Minutes

A. June 6, 2022, general meeting minutes

Ms. Flack moved, seconded by Ms. Stuckwisch, to approve the general meeting minutes for the June 6, 2022, meeting as submitted. The motion passed unanimously.

B. July 28, 2022, telephonic meeting minutes

Ms. Flack moved, seconded by Ms. Stuckwisch, to approve the telephonic meeting minutes for the July 28, 2022, meeting as submitted. The motion passed unanimously.

4. <u>Report from Chair</u>

None

5. <u>Report from the Executive Director and/or staff</u>

A. General agency operations None

B. Update on Newsletter

Ms. Zavala shared the newsletter that was sent to all licensees on July 1, 2022. This is the first edition of the quarterly newsletter that will contain important updates and reminders.

- 6. <u>Assistant Attorney General's Report:</u> None
- 7. <u>Supervisor exemption request: review, consideration and action</u> None

8. <u>Consent agenda: review. consideration and action regarding requests for deficiency</u> <u>extensions and examination</u>

A. William Duff, LPC Applicant (60-day deficiency extension)

- B. Darrina Bledsoe, LPC Applicant (60-day deficiency extension)
- *C. Kyle Newkirk, LPC Applicant (60-day deficiency extension)*
- D. Sable Barney, LPC Applicant (60-day deficiency extension)
- *E.* Lorelei Carter, LAC Applicant (60-day deficiency extension)
- F. Sabreena Hassim, LCSW Applicant (60-day deficiency extension)
- G. Leigh Downing, LCSW Applicant (60-day deficiency extension)
- H. Naomi Kramer, LCSW Applicant (60-day deficiency extension)
- I. Katie Gentry, LCSW Applicant (60-day deficiency extension)
- J. Kionna Jones, LCSW Applicant (60-day deficiency extension)
- K. Alexandra Edmonds, LCSW Applicant (60-day deficiency extension)
- L. Josephine Volpe, LMFT Applicant (60-day deficiency extension)
- M. Sandra Verdugo, LAMFT Applicant (60-day deficiency extension)
- *N.* Barbara Joynes, LSAT Applicant (60-day deficiency extension)
- O. Gina Navarro, LMSW Applicant (90-day exam extension)

Ms. Flack moved, seconded by Ms. Stuckwisch to approve the consent agenda as presented. The motion passed unanimously.

9. Exam accommodation and/or 90 –day waiver requests: review. consideration and action *A*. Sheila Atwater, LASAC Applicant

Members reviewed information regarding the request for an exam accommodation.

Following review and discussion, Ms. Flack moved, seconded by Ms. Stuckwisch, to approve the request for an exam accommodation. The motion passed unanimously.

B. Jennifer Steuck, LAC Applicant

Members reviewed information regarding the request for an exam accommodation.

Following review and discussion, Ms. Flack moved, seconded by Ms. Stuckwisch, to approve the request for an exam accommodation. The motion passed unanimously.

10. Applications for licensure: review, consideration and action

A. Review, consideration, and possible action regarding applications for licensure

Ms. Flack moved, seconded by Ms. Stuckwisch, to recommend Diane Rosengarten as a Licensed Clinical Social Worker.

Ms. Flack moved, seconded by Ms. Stuckwisch, to recommend the following 16 individuals as Licensed Clinical Social Workers upon receipt of a passing score on the required exam.

Sarah Anzalone	Dea Applegate	Michelle Beveridge	Denise Brennan
Sandra Crowe	Amy Edmonds	Gretchen Harris	Mary Hayden
Myriam Hernandez	Erika Lopez	Deziree Rodarte	Susan Silversmith
William Snyder	Christopher Tatsumi	Chelsey Valeri	Laura Wiggins

The motion passed unanimously.

Ms. Flack moved, seconded by Ms. Stuckwisch, to recommend to the Board to deny Jolyn Andrews, Andrea Carrizoza Flores, Sandra Naylor, and Laura Rambikur based on their failure to establish that they met minimum licensure requirements. The motion passed unanimously.

The committee requested additional information on the following applications:

Adlin Aguilu Allyson Holt Leigh Downing Taalor Johnson Adriana Feinberg Rachel Kujat Kristina Hernandez

B. Appeals None

11. Future agenda items

None

12. Call for public comment

No one was present to respond to the call for public comment.

13. Establishment of future meeting dates

The next regular meeting is scheduled for Monday, November 28, 2022, at 9:00 a.m., at 1740 W. Adams St., Board Room B, Phoenix, AZ 85007.

14. Adjournment

Ms. Flack moved, seconded by Ms. Stuckwisch, to adjourn. The motion passed unanimously and the meeting was adjourned at 11:09 a.m.

& Dad

Nov 22, 2022

Jennifer Flack, Secretary

Date