Staff Directory

1740 West Adams Street, Suite 3600
Phoenix AZ 85007

E-mail: information@azbbhe.us

Main telephone: 602-542-1882
Fax: 602-364-0890

Name Title Phone Email
Tobi Zavala Executive Director (602) 542-1617 Tobi.Zavala@azbbhe.us
Erin Yabu Deputy Director (602) 542-1811 Erin.Yabu@azbbhe.us
Elma Brambila Assistant Director (602) 542-1895 Elma.Brambila@azbbhe.us
Fawn Becker Executive Assistant (602) 542-1928 fawn.becker@azbbhe.us
Chrystal Mackesy Project Specialist (602) 542-1940 Chrystal.Mackesy@azbbhe.us
Taylor Beck Renewal Specialist (602) 542-1925 Taylor.Beck@azbbhe.us
Velvet Copeland Administrative Assistant II (602) 542-1938 Velvet.Copeland@azbbhe.us
Jarett Carver Investigations Manager (602) 542-1825 Jarett.Carver@azbbhe.us
Flo Fragala Senior Investigator (602) 542-1909 Flo.Fragala@azbbhe.us
Ale Findlay Investigator (602) 542-1813 Ale.Argento@azbbhe.us
Michelle Rassi Investigator (602) 542-1933 Michelle.Rassi@azbbhe.us
Vacant Investigator (602) 542-1884  
Jimena Castillo-Casaus Investigator (602) 542-1937 Jimena.CastilloCasaus@azbbhe.us
Vacant Investigative Assistant (602) 542-1812  
Theresa Mendoza Investigative Assistant (602) 542-2803 Theresa.Mendoza@azbbhe.us
Zuri DeLucio Senior Credentialist (602) 542-1896 Zuri.DeLucio@azbbhe.us
Jenny Webb Credentialist (602) 542-1893 Jenny.Webb@azbbhe.us
Laura Zaragoza Credentialist (602) 542-1864 Laura.Zaragoza@azbbhe.us
Christine Arvizu Credentialing Assistant (602) 542-1832 CArvizu@azbbhe.us
Juleen Lino Credentialing Assistant (602) 542-1877 Juleen.Lino@azbbhe.us

Tobi Zavala, Executive Director

For those of you who don’t know me, I am Tobi Zavala, the Board’s Executive Director. I have been with the Board since 2010 and in this position since 2014. My goals have remained the same since I was appointed into this position and those are to maintain the safety and the welfare of the public, ensure applicants and licensees are treated fairly and equitably, and monitor behavioral health and licensing trends to keep the Board aligned with federal and national standards. I am excited to share with you that we are going to start a quarterly newsletter that will provide Board updates, fun facts and statistics.